OBX Multihull Sail Fest 2022


eastcoastSaturday & Sunday, September 10 & 11, 2022

Southern Shores North Marina,
177 South Dogwood Trail
Southern Shores
NC 27949.
Tel: 252-489-3491

NOR & Sailing Instructions to follow


  • All Multihulls- Catamaran and Trimaran sailboats
  • Min 3 boats to constitute a class


  1. Two days of racing in the Currituck Sound.
  2. All races are weather dependent and will be changed to fit conditions.
  3. Courses- class starts,  multiple races, PRO to set courses



  • Each day’s race will begin at 11am. Boats are suggested to be at the starting line by 10:45.
  • Distance race will be one start and one finish, Place finish by class
  • Course races – Starts by class, 5 minute intervals
  • 3-5 races, weather dependent for course race day
  • Rules: Racing Rules of Sailing 2021-2024
  • Class awards will be done for classes of 3 or more. Race Director has right to change course based on conditions or create a separate course for different classes of boats to finish within a reasonable similar time.
  • Volunteers- please contact us to volunteer for registration, race committee and/or safety boats


  • A waiver must be signed, and you are responsible for your own safety.
  • There will be a safety boat available, just in case
  • A USCG or equivalent PFD must be worn at all times
  • VHF radio monitoring channel 7 or a mobile phone must always be on board
  • GPS units are permitted, and the entire race is in protected waters!
  • COVID Rules apply- If Applicable- mask, social distancing and are based on state guidelines at the time.


  • Entry Fees are $55 for single handed and $75 for double handed
  • Payment Portal by credit card on entry form (see button)

Race Director: Hardy Peters, East Coast Sailboats, 252-489-3491 or info@eastcoastsailboats.com
Housing – Air B&B, Hotel, camp ground, home rental, friends couch.  Limited Camping/RV at our warehouse.


NOR 2021 OBX Multihull Sail Fest 2022

OBX Multihull Sailing Festival Sailing Instructions 2022


Skipper/Crew                                         Boat/Sail#

Hardy Peters/Crew                                      Nacra F18 Evolution

James Eaton/Crew                                     Nacra F18 Evolution 

Philippe/DeeDee Laurent                       Goodall Akurra F18

Bruno Jean/Crew                                      Nacra 570

Braeton Oliver/Crew                                Nacra F18 Mk1

Mathew Gifford /Crew                                    Nacra 5.8

Bruno Jean/Crew                                       Nacra 570  Spi

Scott Orr /crew                                                   Hobie 16

Mike Van Hoy/Crew                                    Prindle 18-2

P-Nut Johnson/Dylan Johnson                Prindle 16

Ron Medlin/Crew                                        C2

Russell Galavan/crew                                  C2

Subscribe to OUR newsletter & offers
Copyright © 2022 East Coast Sailboats Inc. All rights reserved